The best shout out of my life!

Let’s get personal. Today, one of my dreams came true when Edge & Christian gave me a shout out on their E&C Pod of Awesomeness.

You properly wonder why this happened…  I will expalin.

In January 2008, my father passed away by a building accident. It was the most awful moment I’ve been through in my life. At the age of fifteen, I coped with the struggles that any other young experience. During that time wrestling helped me a lot.

Wrestling was (and still is) an outlet of escapism and a form to release my emotions. This is why I am so obsessed with The Undertaker & Edge rivalry. Me and my dad were huge fans of both these guys, they brought so many great matches and stories to the table and we were hooked every time they were on our screens.

I have always wanted to thank them personally (especially Edge) for everything they have done for me, I don’t know if I will ever thank them in person. Therefore, the chance to email them and for them to read it was the time.

I wrote a personal email to them never even thinking that they would reply or even get the time to read it. They did both!

I can not believe they took the time to give me a personal shout out at the end of their show featuring an interview with The Revival. I was in shock and marking out heavily. To think two men with busy schedules could even find the time to read and devote the ending of their podcast to me is incredible.

I will return the favour one day.

Leave a Reply

